The Hungry Pinner https://www.hungrypinner.com Pin, Cook, Eat, Review Tue, 27 Oct 2020 16:11:54 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.5.2 Blackberry Pomegranate Bourbon Cocktail (a.k.a. Smokey Blackberry Bourbon Punch) https://www.hungrypinner.com/blackberry-pomegranate-bourbon-cocktail/ https://www.hungrypinner.com/blackberry-pomegranate-bourbon-cocktail/#respond Thu, 29 Oct 2020 14:30:50 +0000 https://www.hungrypinner.com/?p=7654

The Blackberry Pomegranate Bourbon Cocktail is sweet and fruity bourbon goodness! Add a smokey garnish for Halloween or skip it and drink poolside.

The post Blackberry Pomegranate Bourbon Cocktail (a.k.a. Smokey Blackberry Bourbon Punch) appeared first on The Hungry Pinner.

]]>
https://www.hungrypinner.com/blackberry-pomegranate-bourbon-cocktail/feed/ 0
Witches Hair Pasta (Squid Ink Pasta) https://www.hungrypinner.com/witches-hair-pasta-squid-ink-pasta/ https://www.hungrypinner.com/witches-hair-pasta-squid-ink-pasta/#respond Tue, 27 Oct 2020 14:30:50 +0000 https://www.hungrypinner.com/?p=7638

I can't think of a more perfect Halloween dish than Witches Hair Pasta! Black pasta looks spooky, but it has plenty of garlic to keep vampires away.

The post Witches Hair Pasta (Squid Ink Pasta) appeared first on The Hungry Pinner.

]]>
https://www.hungrypinner.com/witches-hair-pasta-squid-ink-pasta/feed/ 0
Tiramisu Cake https://www.hungrypinner.com/tiramisu-cake/ https://www.hungrypinner.com/tiramisu-cake/#respond Thu, 22 Oct 2020 14:30:50 +0000 https://www.hungrypinner.com/?p=7636

Tiramisu Cake was amazing! Coffee-soaked layers of vanilla cake dusted with cocoa powder plus creamy mascarpone vanilla frosting. Yup, tiramisu as a cake.

The post Tiramisu Cake appeared first on The Hungry Pinner.

]]>
https://www.hungrypinner.com/tiramisu-cake/feed/ 0
Kitchen Makeover! https://www.hungrypinner.com/kitchen-makeover/ https://www.hungrypinner.com/kitchen-makeover/#respond Wed, 21 Oct 2020 14:30:06 +0000 https://www.hungrypinner.com/?p=8874

My 90s kitchen got a makeover! Check out what we were able to do with an ugly kitchen in about a month for just under $3,000.

The post Kitchen Makeover! appeared first on The Hungry Pinner.

]]>
https://www.hungrypinner.com/kitchen-makeover/feed/ 0
Slow Cooked Steak Diane Casserole https://www.hungrypinner.com/slow-cooked-steak-diane-casserole/ https://www.hungrypinner.com/slow-cooked-steak-diane-casserole/#respond Tue, 20 Oct 2020 14:30:50 +0000 https://www.hungrypinner.com/?p=7624

This Slow Cooked Steak Diane Casserole is classic cold-weather comfort food! Make sure you serve it up in a bowl so you don't miss any of the sauce.

The post Slow Cooked Steak Diane Casserole appeared first on The Hungry Pinner.

]]>
https://www.hungrypinner.com/slow-cooked-steak-diane-casserole/feed/ 0
Stuffed Pork Tenderloin https://www.hungrypinner.com/stuffed-pork-tenderloin/ https://www.hungrypinner.com/stuffed-pork-tenderloin/#respond Tue, 13 Oct 2020 14:30:50 +0000 https://www.hungrypinner.com/?p=7622

This stuffed pork tenderloin was a savory hit! Goat cheese, sun-dried tomatoes, pesto, and more make a tasty filling that's full of Mediterranean flavor.

The post Stuffed Pork Tenderloin appeared first on The Hungry Pinner.

]]>
https://www.hungrypinner.com/stuffed-pork-tenderloin/feed/ 0
Cherrytini https://www.hungrypinner.com/cherrytini/ https://www.hungrypinner.com/cherrytini/#respond Thu, 08 Oct 2020 14:30:50 +0000 https://www.hungrypinner.com/?p=7601

A lot of times I theme my weekly posts, but I’m not doing that this week. I have been wanting to try this Cherrytini recipe for ages, and I just haven’t found a way to fit it into a theme. I’ve done cherry themed weeks in the past and I could do more, but I’m […]

The post Cherrytini appeared first on The Hungry Pinner.

]]>
https://www.hungrypinner.com/cherrytini/feed/ 0
Hungarian Zserbo Szelet https://www.hungrypinner.com/hungarian-zserbo-szelet/ https://www.hungrypinner.com/hungarian-zserbo-szelet/#respond Thu, 01 Oct 2020 14:30:50 +0000 https://www.hungrypinner.com/?p=7599

Layers of pastry, apricot jam, and ground walnuts topped with dark chocolate make zserbo szelet a dream dessert. It's like a cake and cookie in one!

The post Hungarian Zserbo Szelet appeared first on The Hungry Pinner.

]]>
https://www.hungrypinner.com/hungarian-zserbo-szelet/feed/ 0
Hungarian Chicken Paprikash https://www.hungrypinner.com/hungarian-chicken-paprikash/ https://www.hungrypinner.com/hungarian-chicken-paprikash/#respond Tue, 29 Sep 2020 14:30:50 +0000 https://www.hungrypinner.com/?p=7581

Full of earthy flavors and juicy chicken thighs, this Hungarian Chicken Paprikash must be served over egg noodles so you don't miss a drop of sauce.

The post Hungarian Chicken Paprikash appeared first on The Hungry Pinner.

]]>
https://www.hungrypinner.com/hungarian-chicken-paprikash/feed/ 0
Apple Cranberry Bacon Kale Salad https://www.hungrypinner.com/apple-cranberry-bacon-kale-salad/ https://www.hungrypinner.com/apple-cranberry-bacon-kale-salad/#respond Thu, 24 Sep 2020 14:30:50 +0000 https://www.hungrypinner.com/?p=7579

This Apple Cranberry Bacon Kale Salad is quick, easy, healthy, and tasty, and I'm here for it! It combines a bunch of things I like into something I loved.

The post Apple Cranberry Bacon Kale Salad appeared first on The Hungry Pinner.

]]>
https://www.hungrypinner.com/apple-cranberry-bacon-kale-salad/feed/ 0
Butternut Squash Stuffed Shells https://www.hungrypinner.com/butternut-squash-stuffed-shells/ https://www.hungrypinner.com/butternut-squash-stuffed-shells/#respond Tue, 22 Sep 2020 14:30:50 +0000 https://www.hungrypinner.com/?p=7577

These butternut squash stuffed shells were everything! Creamy, buttery, savory comfort food, and better than I imagined they would be.

The post Butternut Squash Stuffed Shells appeared first on The Hungry Pinner.

]]>
https://www.hungrypinner.com/butternut-squash-stuffed-shells/feed/ 0
The Royal Affliction https://www.hungrypinner.com/royal-affliction/ https://www.hungrypinner.com/royal-affliction/#respond Thu, 17 Sep 2020 14:30:50 +0000 https://www.hungrypinner.com/?p=7541

Smoked rosemary sprigs, fresh blackberries, and lime juice are combined with scotch whisky to create a unique smoked cocktail in The Royal Affliction.

The post The Royal Affliction appeared first on The Hungry Pinner.

]]>
https://www.hungrypinner.com/royal-affliction/feed/ 0